Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, December 5

    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

    Apple Southdale

  • Sat, December 7

    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Mall of America

  • Sun, December 8

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Rosedale Center

  • Mon, December 9

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Uptown

24 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, December 5
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Sat, December 7
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Sun, December 8
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Mon, December 9
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Mon, December 9
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Tue, December 10
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Wed, December 11
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Thu, December 12
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Thu, December 12
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Thu, December 12
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Sun, December 15
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Sun, December 15
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Sun, December 15
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Mon, December 16
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Mon, December 16
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Tue, December 17
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Thu, December 19
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Thu, December 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Thu, December 19
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Fri, December 20
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Fri, December 20
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Fri, December 20
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Mon, December 23
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Mon, December 23
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Tue, December 24
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Ridgedale
 

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3018 Hennepin Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55408

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.