Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, December 7

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Franklin Park Mall

  • Sun, December 8

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodland

  • Mon, December 9

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Partridge Creek

  • Mon, December 9

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Woodland

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, December 7
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Franklin Park Mall
  • Sun, December 8
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Woodland
  • Mon, December 9
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Mon, December 9
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Woodland
  • Mon, December 9
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Eastwood Towne Center
  • Mon, December 9
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Somerset
  • Tue, December 10
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Tue, December 10
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Wed, December 11
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Thu, December 12
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Fri, December 13
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Eastwood Towne Center
  • Fri, December 13
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Briarwood
  • Sat, December 14
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Sun, December 15
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Woodland
  • Mon, December 16
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Mon, December 16
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Somerset
  • Tue, December 17
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Wed, December 18
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Franklin Park Mall
  • Thu, December 19
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Thu, December 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Somerset
  • Fri, December 20
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Briarwood
  • Fri, December 20
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Eastwood Towne Center
  • Sat, December 21
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Mon, December 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Tue, December 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Thu, December 26
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Franklin Park Mall
 

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3025 Preyde Boulevard

Lansing, MI 48912

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.