Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, January 28

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Ross Park

  • Wed, January 29

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple South Hills Village

  • Wed, January 29

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Polaris Fashion Place

  • Thu, January 30

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Ross Park

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, January 28
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Wed, January 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Wed, January 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Thu, January 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Fri, January 31
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Fri, January 31
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Fri, January 31
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Sat, February 1
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Sun, February 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Mon, February 3
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Mon, February 3
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Crocker Park
  • Mon, February 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Tue, February 4
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Tue, February 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Wed, February 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Crocker Park
  • Wed, February 5
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Wed, February 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Thu, February 6
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Fri, February 7
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Sun, February 9
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Mon, February 10
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Crocker Park
  • Mon, February 10
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Tue, February 11
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Wed, February 12
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Thu, February 13
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Thu, February 13
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Crocker Park
  • Thu, February 13
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Thu, February 13
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Thu, February 13
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
 

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Devices will be provided. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3265 West Market Street

Akron, OH 44333

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.