Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, February 29

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

  • Mon, March 2

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

  • Tue, March 3

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

  • Wed, March 4

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

11 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, February 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Mon, March 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Tue, March 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Wed, March 4
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Thu, March 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Fri, March 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sat, March 7
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Mon, March 9
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, March 13
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sun, March 15
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Tue, March 17
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Thu, March 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Leawood
 

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

227 Nichols Road

Kansas City, MO 64112

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.