Art Skills: Sketching Ideas in Notes

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, June 20

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Ridgedale

  • Fri, June 21

    11:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.

    Apple Southdale

  • Sat, June 22

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Uptown

  • Sun, June 23

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Rosedale Center

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, June 20
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Fri, June 21
    11:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Sat, June 22
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Sun, June 23
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Mon, June 24
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Mon, June 24
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Thu, June 27
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Fri, June 28
    1:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Fri, June 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Fri, June 28
    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Sat, June 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Sun, June 30
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Sun, June 30
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Mon, July 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Tue, July 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Tue, July 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale

Express your ideas in a more visual way using Apple Pencil and the Notes app on iPad. You’ll create a fun project that combines drawing, handwritten text, and color. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for those new to Apple Pencil.

3018 Hennepin Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55408

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.