Art Skills: Sketching Ideas in Notes

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, August 26

    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Mon, August 26

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Tue, August 27

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Tue, August 27

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

34 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, August 26
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Mon, August 26
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, August 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, August 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, August 27
    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, August 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, August 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, August 28
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, August 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, August 30
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, August 31
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, August 31
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, September 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sun, September 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, September 1
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, September 2
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, September 2
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Tue, September 3
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, September 3
    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, September 4
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Thu, September 5
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Thu, September 5
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, September 5
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, September 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, September 6
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, September 7
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, September 7
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, September 9
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Mon, September 9
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, September 10
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, September 10
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, September 10
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, September 10
    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, September 11
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, September 13
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg

Express your ideas in a more visual way using Apple Pencil and the Notes app on iPad. You’ll create a fun project that combines drawing, handwritten text, and color. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for those new to Apple Pencil.

185 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.