Art Skills: Sketching Ideas in Notes

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, August 22

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Fri, August 23

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Reston

  • Fri, August 23

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Fri, August 23

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

40 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, August 22
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Fri, August 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, August 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Fri, August 23
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, August 24
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, August 24
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sat, August 24
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sat, August 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Sun, August 25
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Mon, August 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, August 27
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Wed, August 28
    11:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, August 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Wed, August 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, August 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Thu, August 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, August 29
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Thu, August 29
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Fri, August 30
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Columbia
  • Fri, August 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Fri, August 30
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, August 30
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, August 31
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, August 31
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sun, September 1
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Mon, September 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, September 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Mon, September 2
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Tue, September 3
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Wed, September 4
    11:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, September 4
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, September 4
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Wed, September 4
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, September 5
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Thu, September 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, September 5
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, September 6
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Fri, September 6
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sun, September 8
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Mon, September 9
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Columbia
  • Mon, September 9
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Fair Oaks

Express your ideas in a more visual way using Apple Pencil and the Notes app on iPad. You’ll create a fun project that combines drawing, handwritten text, and color. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for those new to Apple Pencil.

801 K Street NW

Washington, DC 20001

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.