Art Skills: Sketching Ideas in Notes

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, August 19

    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

  • Tue, August 20

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Bethesda Row

  • Tue, August 20

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Wed, August 21

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Bethesda Row

32 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, August 19
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Tue, August 20
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Tue, August 20
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, August 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Wed, August 21
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, August 22
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Fri, August 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, August 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Fri, August 23
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, August 24
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sat, August 24
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sat, August 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Sun, August 25
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Mon, August 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, August 27
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Wed, August 28
    11:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, August 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Wed, August 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, August 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Thu, August 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, August 29
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Fri, August 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Fri, August 30
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, August 30
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, August 31
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Mon, September 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, September 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Tue, September 3
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Wed, September 4
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, September 4
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, September 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, September 5
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, September 6
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Tysons Corner

Express your ideas in a more visual way using Apple Pencil and the Notes app on iPad. You’ll create a fun project that combines drawing, handwritten text, and color. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for those new to Apple Pencil.

11750 Fair Oaks

Fairfax, VA 22033

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.