Music Lab: Building Your Song Co⁠-⁠created with Florence Welch

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    8:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Tue, April 23

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Wed, April 24

    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Thu, April 25

    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    8:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 23
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, April 24
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, April 25
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, April 25
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, April 25
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sun, April 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, April 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, May 1
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, May 2
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 2
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, May 4
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, May 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 8
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 8
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, May 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, May 10
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center

You don’t have to be a trained musician to make music. Using the creative approach of Florence Welch of Florence + The Machine, our Apple Creatives will show you how to use what’s around you to get your song started with Beat Sequencer, Sampler, and Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join us for Music Skills: Notes and Chords.

940 Madison Avenue

New York, NY 10021

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.