Music Lab: Building Your Song Co⁠-⁠created with Florence Welch

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Thu, April 25

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Fri, April 26

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Rockaway

  • Fri, April 26

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Garden State Plaza

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, April 25
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, April 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Sun, April 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, May 2
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 2
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, May 4
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, May 5
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Mon, May 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 8
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, May 8
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 16
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 23
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street

You don’t have to be a trained musician to make music. Using the creative approach of Florence Welch of Florence + The Machine, our Apple Creatives will show you how to use what’s around you to get your song started with Beat Sequencer, Sampler, and Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join us for Music Skills: Notes and Chords.

1400 Willowbrook Mall

Wayne, NJ 07470

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.