Apple Camp: Coding Fundamentals and Programming Robots

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Three parts:
  • Three parts:

    Wait list

5 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Apple Summit Mall
    Three parts:
    Mon, July 22, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Wed, July 24, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Fri, July 26, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
  • Apple Summit Mall
    Three parts:
    Tue, July 23, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Thu, July 25, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Fri, July 26, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
  • Apple Crocker Park
    Three parts:
    Mon, July 29, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Wed, July 31, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Fri, August 2, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
    Wait list
  • Apple Eton
    Three parts:
    Mon, July 29, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Wed, July 31, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Fri, August 2, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
    Wait list
  • Apple Crocker Park
    Three parts:
    Tue, July 30, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Thu, August 1, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Fri, August 2, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
    Wait list
  • Apple Eton
    Three parts:
    Tue, July 30, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Thu, August 1, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Fri, August 2, 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
    Wait list

In this 3-day session, kids ages 8–12 explore fun activities to learn how to code Sphero robots. They’ll start with coding fundamentals like commands, loops, and functions, then use blocks of code to create a program using the Sphero Edu app for iPad. On the final day, Campers will program lights, sounds, and animations to tell their own story starring Sphero. Devices will be provided.

3265 West Market Street

Akron, OH 44333

Get directions

More about Apple Camp

Kids ages 8–12 will explore their creativity through fun, hands-on projects across four tracks ranging from coding to art & design.

Tell me moreApple Camp