Apple Camp: Directing Your Own Movie with Clips and iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Three parts:

    Wait list

  • Three parts:

3 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Apple MacArthur Center
    Three parts:
    Mon, July 22, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Wed, July 24, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Fri, July 26, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
    Wait list
  • Apple MacArthur Center
    Three parts:
    Tue, July 23, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Thu, July 25, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Fri, July 26, 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Apple Lynnhaven Mall
    Three parts:
    Mon, July 29, 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Wed, July 31, 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Fri, August 2, 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
    Wait list
  • Apple Lynnhaven Mall
    Three parts:
    Tue, July 30, 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Thu, August 1, 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Fri, August 2, 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
    Wait list

In this 3-day session, kids ages 8–12 discover how to create fun video footage using iPad. They’ll start with fundamentals of moviemaking like experimenting with camera shots in the Clips app and drawing ideas on storyboards in Keynote. On the final day, they’ll apply their skills to make a captivating movie trailer using iMovie, and they’ll celebrate their creations. Devices will be provided.

701 Lynnhaven Parkway

Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Get directions

More about Apple Camp

Kids ages 8–12 will explore their creativity through fun, hands-on projects across four tracks ranging from coding to art & design.

Tell me moreApple Camp