Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 19

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Stoneridge Mall

  • Sat, April 20

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Los Gatos

  • Sat, April 20

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Oakridge

  • Sat, April 20

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

34 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 18
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Fri, April 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sat, April 20
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sat, April 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Sat, April 20
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sat, April 20
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sat, April 20
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Sat, April 20
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sat, April 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sat, April 20
    5:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Sun, April 21
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Mon, April 22
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Wed, April 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Wed, April 24
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Thu, April 25
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Thu, April 25
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Fri, April 26
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Fri, April 26
    5:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sat, April 27
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sat, April 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Sat, April 27
    12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sat, April 27
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, April 28
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sun, April 28
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Mon, April 29
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Tue, April 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Thu, May 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Fri, May 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sat, May 4
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, May 5
    11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Tue, May 7
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Thu, May 9
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

10600 North Tantau Avenue

Cupertino, CA 95014

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.