Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, April 23

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple New Haven

  • Fri, April 26

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Westfarms

  • Fri, April 26

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Evergreen Walk

  • Sat, April 27

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Westfarms

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, April 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Fri, April 26
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Fri, April 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sat, April 27
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sat, April 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sat, April 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Sun, April 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, April 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Wed, May 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sat, May 4
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Sat, May 4
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, May 5
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sun, May 5
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Sun, May 5
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, May 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Mon, May 6
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Tue, May 7
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Fri, May 10
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Fri, May 10
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sat, May 11
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Fri, May 17
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

401 Evergreen Walk

South Windsor, CT 06074

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.