Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, April 24

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple The Americana at Brand

  • Thu, April 25

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Manhattan Village

  • Thu, April 25

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Northridge

  • Thu, April 25

    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.

    Apple Sherman Oaks

42 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, April 24
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Thu, April 25
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Thu, April 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Thu, April 25
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Fri, April 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Fri, April 26
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sat, April 27
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sat, April 27
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sat, April 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sat, April 27
    12:45 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Sat, April 27
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sun, April 28
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Sun, April 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sun, April 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Sun, April 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sun, April 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Mon, April 29
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Tue, April 30
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Tue, April 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Wed, May 1
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Thu, May 2
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Thu, May 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sat, May 4
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sat, May 4
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sat, May 4
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sat, May 4
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sat, May 4
    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Sun, May 5
    12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sun, May 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Tue, May 7
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Tue, May 7
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Thu, May 9
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Thu, May 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Fri, May 10
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sat, May 11
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Sat, May 11
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sun, May 12
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Tue, May 14
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Wed, May 15
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sat, May 18
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Third Street Promenade

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

877 Americana Way

Glendale, CA 91210

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.