Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, May 20

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Evergreen Walk

  • Tue, May 21

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Evergreen Walk

  • Thu, May 23

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Evergreen Walk

  • Sat, May 25

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Westfarms

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, May 20
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Tue, May 21
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Thu, May 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Fri, May 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sat, May 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, May 26
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Mon, May 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Thu, May 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Fri, May 31
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Fri, May 31
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sat, June 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sat, June 1
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Sun, June 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Mon, June 3
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

401 Evergreen Walk

South Windsor, CT 06074

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.