Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, June 18

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Bellevue Square

  • Wed, June 19

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Southcenter

  • Fri, June 21

    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Southcenter

  • Sat, June 22

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple University Village

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, June 18
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Wed, June 19
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Fri, June 21
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Sat, June 22
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sat, June 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Sat, June 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Sun, June 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sun, June 23
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Mon, June 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Tue, June 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Tue, June 25
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Wed, June 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Wed, June 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Fri, June 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Sat, June 29
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sun, June 30
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sun, June 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Mon, July 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

4502 S Steele Street

Tacoma, WA 98409

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.