Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, June 18

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Willowbrook Mall

  • Wed, June 19

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple The Woodlands

  • Thu, June 20

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Highland Village

  • Thu, June 20

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Willowbrook Mall

24 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, June 18
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Wed, June 19
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Thu, June 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Highland Village
  • Thu, June 20
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Fri, June 21
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Sat, June 22
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Sat, June 22
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Sun, June 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Sun, June 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Mon, June 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Mon, June 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Mon, June 24
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Tue, June 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Thu, June 27
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Highland Village
  • Thu, June 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Fri, June 28
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Fri, June 28
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Sat, June 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Sat, June 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Sat, June 29
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Sun, June 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Mon, July 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Mon, July 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Tue, July 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Tue, July 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

2000 Willowbrook Drive

Houston, TX 77070

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.