Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, August 20

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Boca Raton

  • Wed, August 21

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Aventura

  • Wed, August 21

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Dadeland

  • Wed, August 21

    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Boca Raton

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, August 20
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Wed, August 21
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Wed, August 21
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Wed, August 21
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Thu, August 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Fri, August 23
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Fri, August 23
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Fri, August 23
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Sat, August 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Sat, August 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Sat, August 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Sun, August 25
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Sun, August 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Tue, August 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Wed, August 28
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Thu, August 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Fri, August 30
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Fri, August 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Fri, August 30
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Sat, August 31
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Sat, August 31
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Sun, September 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
    Full
  • Sun, September 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Sun, September 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Tue, September 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Tue, September 3
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Wed, September 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Wed, September 4
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Fri, September 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Fri, September 6
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Sat, September 7
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

701 S. Miami Avenue

Miami, FL 33130

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.