Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, October 16

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Thu, October 17

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

  • Thu, October 17

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Fri, October 18

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Walt Whitman

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, October 16
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, October 17
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Thu, October 17
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, October 18
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Sat, October 19
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Sun, October 20
    11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, October 20
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, October 20
    4:15 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Mon, October 21
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, October 22
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, October 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, October 24
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Thu, October 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, October 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, October 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Fri, October 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, October 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sat, October 26
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, October 26
    2:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sat, October 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, October 26
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, October 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, October 26
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sun, October 27
    2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Wed, October 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, October 31
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, November 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, November 1
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sun, November 3
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
 

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

356 Greenwich Avenue

Greenwich, CT 06830

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.