Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, December 10

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Galleria Dallas

  • Fri, December 13

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Galleria Dallas

  • Sat, December 14

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Galleria Dallas

  • Sat, December 14

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Tue, December 10
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Fri, December 13
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, December 14
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, December 14
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, December 17
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Wed, December 18
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Fri, December 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Fri, December 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, December 21
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sun, December 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, December 24
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Fri, December 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Fri, December 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, December 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
 

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

260 Grand Avenue

Southlake, TX 76092

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.