Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

  • Sun, December 8

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

  • Mon, December 9

    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

  • Tue, December 10

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Sun, December 8
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Mon, December 9
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Tue, December 10
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Wed, December 11
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
  • Wed, December 11
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Fri, December 13
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Sun, December 15
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
  • Mon, December 16
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Tue, December 17
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Wed, December 18
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Thu, December 19
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Fri, December 20
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Sat, December 21
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Friendly Center
  • Sun, December 22
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
 

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

4400 Sharon Road

Charlotte, NC 28211

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.