Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Alderwood

  • Thu, December 12

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Alderwood

  • Sat, December 14

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Alderwood

  • Sun, December 15

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Alderwood

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, December 7
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Sun, December 8
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Thu, December 12
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Sat, December 14
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Sun, December 15
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Mon, December 16
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Tue, December 17
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Wed, December 18
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Thu, December 19
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Thu, December 19
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Sat, December 21
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Sat, December 21
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sat, December 21
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Sun, December 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sun, December 22
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Mon, December 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Mon, December 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Tue, December 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Thu, December 26
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
 

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3000 184th Street S.W.

Lynnwood, WA 98037

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.