Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, January 21

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

  • Wed, January 22

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Mayfair

  • Thu, January 23

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

  • Fri, January 24

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

35 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, January 21
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, January 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Wed, January 22
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Thu, January 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Fri, January 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Fri, January 24
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, January 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, January 25
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sat, January 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, January 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, January 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sun, January 26
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, January 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Sun, January 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sun, January 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Tue, January 28
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Wed, January 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Thu, January 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Thu, January 30
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Fri, January 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, February 1
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Sat, February 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Sat, February 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, February 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sun, February 2
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, February 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sun, February 2
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sun, February 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Mon, February 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Tue, February 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Tue, February 4
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, February 6
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Fri, February 7
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Fri, February 7
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sun, February 9
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, February 9
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
 

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

120 West Jefferson Avenue

Naperville, IL 60540

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.