Coding Lab for Kids: Sphero Robot Obstacle Challenge

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, February 23

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Woodland

  • Mon, February 24

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Franklin Park Mall

  • Tue, February 25

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Briarwood

  • Tue, February 25

    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.

    Apple Eastwood Towne Center

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, February 23
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Woodland
  • Mon, February 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Franklin Park Mall
  • Tue, February 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Briarwood
  • Tue, February 25
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Eastwood Towne Center
  • Tue, February 25
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Somerset
  • Tue, February 25
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Fri, February 28
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Sat, February 29
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Sat, February 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Woodland
  • Mon, March 2
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Tue, March 3
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Eastwood Towne Center
  • Tue, March 3
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Somerset
  • Tue, March 3
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Tue, March 3
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Franklin Park Mall
  • Fri, March 6
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Briarwood
  • Sun, March 8
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Woodland
  • Mon, March 9
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Tue, March 10
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Eastwood Towne Center
  • Thu, March 12
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Fri, March 13
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Franklin Park Mall
 

Help a Sphero robot navigate obstacles using code in the Sphero Edu app on iPad. Kids will explore block-based coding by programming simple movements, changing colors, and more. They’ll set up obstacles and use iPad to program a path for their robot to navigate. iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3025 Preyde Boulevard

Lansing, MI 48912

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.