Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 20

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Sat, April 20

    2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Sat, April 20

    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Sun, April 21

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

42 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, April 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, April 20
    2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, April 20
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sun, April 21
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, April 21
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, April 22
    9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, April 22
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, April 22
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Mon, April 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, April 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, April 22
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, April 23
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, April 24
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, April 24
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Thu, April 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, April 25
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, April 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Fri, April 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, April 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, April 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, April 27
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sat, April 27
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, April 28
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, April 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, April 29
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, April 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, April 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, May 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, May 1
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 1
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 2
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, May 3
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, May 4
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, May 5
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, May 6
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, May 7
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, May 7
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, May 12
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 19
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 26
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

247 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.