Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 19

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Dadeland

  • Sat, April 20

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Aventura

  • Sat, April 20

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple The Falls

  • Sun, April 21

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Road

26 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 19
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Sat, April 20
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Sat, April 20
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Sun, April 21
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Mon, April 22
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Mon, April 22
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Tue, April 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Wed, April 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Thu, April 25
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Thu, April 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Thu, April 25
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Fri, April 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Sat, April 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Sat, April 27
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Sat, April 27
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Sun, April 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Mon, April 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Mon, April 29
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Mon, April 29
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Thu, May 2
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Sat, May 4
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Sun, May 5
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Mon, May 6
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Tue, May 7
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Wed, May 8
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Thu, May 9
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Boca Raton

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

701 S. Miami Avenue

Miami, FL 33130

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.