Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 27

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Show

  • Sat, April 27

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Town Square

  • Tue, April 30

    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Fashion Show

  • Wed, May 1

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Town Square

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, April 27
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Sat, April 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sun, April 28
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Tue, April 30
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Wed, May 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Wed, May 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Thu, May 2
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, May 3
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Mon, May 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Tue, May 7
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Wed, May 8
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, May 9
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, May 10
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sat, May 11
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Mon, May 13
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Wed, May 15
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, May 16
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, May 16
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

1985 Festival Plaza Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89135

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.