Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, May 22

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Arden Fair

  • Thu, May 23

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Roseville

  • Fri, May 24

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Arden Fair

  • Sat, May 25

    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

    Apple Arden Fair

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, May 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Wed, May 22
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Roseville
  • Thu, May 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Roseville
  • Fri, May 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Sat, May 25
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Sat, May 25
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Roseville
  • Mon, May 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Roseville
  • Mon, May 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Tue, May 28
    4:15 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Wed, May 29
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Thu, May 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Roseville
  • Fri, May 31
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Sat, June 1
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Sat, June 1
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Roseville
  • Mon, June 3
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Roseville
  • Mon, June 3
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Tue, June 4
    4:15 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Arden Fair
  • Wed, June 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Arden Fair

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

1151 Galleria Boulevard

Roseville, CA 95678

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.