Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, May 27

    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Place

  • Wed, May 29

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Place

  • Sat, June 1

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Station Park

  • Sun, June 2

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Place

9 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, May 27
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Tue, May 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Wed, May 29
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Sat, June 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Sun, June 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Mon, June 3
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Tue, June 4
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Thu, June 6
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Sat, June 8
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Mon, June 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Place

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

148 N. East Promontory

Farmington, UT 84025

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.