Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, June 15

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

  • Mon, June 17

    1:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

  • Mon, June 17

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Northlake Mall

  • Wed, June 19

    1:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, June 15
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Mon, June 17
    1:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Mon, June 17
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Northlake Mall
  • Wed, June 19
    1:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Fri, June 21
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Northlake Mall
  • Sat, June 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Mon, June 24
    1:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Mon, June 24
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Tue, June 25
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Wed, June 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Northlake Mall
  • Wed, June 26
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Thu, June 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Northlake Mall
  • Thu, June 27
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Fri, June 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Northlake Mall
  • Fri, June 28
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple SouthPark

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

6801 Northlake Mall Drive

Charlotte, NC 28216

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.