Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, June 20

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Northbrook

  • Thu, June 20

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Old Orchard

  • Thu, June 20

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

  • Fri, June 21

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Michigan Avenue

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, June 20
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Main Place
  • Thu, June 20
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Thu, June 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Thu, June 20
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Fri, June 21
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sat, June 22
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sun, June 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sun, June 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Mon, June 24
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, June 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Mon, June 24
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Tue, June 25
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Main Place
  • Tue, June 25
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Tue, June 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Wed, June 26
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Thu, June 27
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Main Place
  • Thu, June 27
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Fri, June 28
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sat, June 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, June 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sun, June 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sun, June 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, July 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Tue, July 2
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Wed, July 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Thu, July 4
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

120 West Jefferson Avenue

Naperville, IL 60540

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.