Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, July 22

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Tue, July 23

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Manhasset

  • Wed, July 24

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Thu, July 25

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, July 22
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, July 23
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Wed, July 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, July 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, July 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Fri, July 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, July 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Fri, July 26
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sat, July 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Sun, July 28
    12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Mon, July 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, July 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, July 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, July 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Wed, July 31
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, August 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Thu, August 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, August 2
    1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, August 2
    1:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, August 2
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sun, August 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sun, August 4
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, August 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Mon, August 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, August 5
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, August 6
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Stamford

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

356 Greenwich Avenue

Greenwich, CT 06830

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.