Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, July 23

    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Tue, July 23

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Short Hills

  • Thu, July 25

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Cherry Hill

  • Fri, July 26

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Cherry Hill

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, July 23
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Tue, July 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Thu, July 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Fri, July 26
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Fri, July 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Sat, July 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Sun, July 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sun, July 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Mon, July 29
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Mon, July 29
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Tue, July 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Wed, July 31
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Thu, August 1
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Thu, August 1
    1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Thu, August 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Thu, August 1
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Fri, August 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, August 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Sun, August 4
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Mon, August 5
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Tue, August 6
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Tue, August 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Sagemore

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

150 Quaker Bridge Mall

Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.