Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, August 22

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Michigan Avenue

  • Fri, August 23

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Northbrook

  • Sat, August 24

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Woodfield

  • Sun, August 25

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, August 22
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, August 23
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sat, August 24
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sun, August 25
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, August 25
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sun, August 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Mon, August 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Tue, August 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Tue, August 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Thu, August 29
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, August 29
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Thu, August 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Thu, August 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, August 30
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Fri, August 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sat, August 31
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sat, August 31
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, August 31
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sat, August 31
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sun, September 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Sun, September 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Mon, September 2
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Tue, September 3
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Tue, September 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Tue, September 3
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Tue, September 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, September 4
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Thu, September 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Fri, September 6
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Fri, September 6
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, September 9
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

20530 N. Rand Road

Deer Park, IL 60010

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.