Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, August 25

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Pheasant Lane

  • Sun, August 25

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Rockingham Park

  • Mon, August 26

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple The Mall of New Hampshire

  • Tue, August 27

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Rockingham Park

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, August 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Mall of New Hampshire
  • Sun, August 25
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Pheasant Lane
  • Sun, August 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rockingham Park
  • Mon, August 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Mall of New Hampshire
  • Tue, August 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Rockingham Park
  • Sat, August 31
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Pheasant Lane
  • Sun, September 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rockingham Park
  • Tue, September 3
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rockingham Park
  • Tue, September 3
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Pheasant Lane
  • Thu, September 5
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Mall of New Hampshire
  • Thu, September 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Pheasant Lane
  • Sat, September 7
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Rockingham Park
  • Sat, September 7
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Pheasant Lane
  • Mon, September 9
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Rockingham Park
  • Tue, September 10
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Mall of New Hampshire
  • Thu, September 12
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Pheasant Lane

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

1500 S Willow Street

Manchester, NH 03103

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.