Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, October 22

    11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.

    Apple The Galleria

  • Tue, October 22

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Brickell City Centre

  • Tue, October 22

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Aventura

  • Wed, October 23

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Dadeland

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, October 22
    11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Tue, October 22
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Tue, October 22
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Aventura
  • Wed, October 23
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Wed, October 23
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Wed, October 23
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Thu, October 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Fri, October 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Fri, October 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Sat, October 26
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Sat, October 26
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple The Falls
  • Sun, October 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Mon, October 28
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Mon, October 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Mon, October 28
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Wed, October 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Wed, October 30
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Thu, October 31
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Thu, October 31
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Fri, November 1
    5:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Fri, November 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Sat, November 2
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Sun, November 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Sun, November 3
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Dadeland
  • Sun, November 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Mon, November 4
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Mon, November 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Tue, November 5
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
  • Wed, November 6
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Galleria
  • Wed, November 6
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Road
  • Thu, November 7
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Boca Raton
  • Thu, November 7
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Brickell City Centre
 

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

701 S. Miami Avenue

Miami, FL 33130

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.