Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, October 23

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Reston

  • Wed, October 23

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

  • Thu, October 24

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Potomac Town Center

    Full

  • Thu, October 24

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

29 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, October 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Wed, October 23
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Thu, October 24
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
    Full
  • Thu, October 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, October 24
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Fri, October 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Fri, October 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, October 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, October 27
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Mon, October 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, October 28
    5:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, October 29
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, October 29
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, October 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, October 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Thu, October 31
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Thu, October 31
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, November 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, November 1
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, November 2
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sun, November 3
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, November 3
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Mon, November 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, November 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Mon, November 4
    5:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Mon, November 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, November 5
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, November 6
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, November 8
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Fri, November 8
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
 

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

15100 Potomac Town Place

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.