Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, November 12

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Old Orchard

  • Wed, November 13

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

  • Wed, November 13

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Main Place

  • Thu, November 14

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, November 12
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Wed, November 13
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, November 13
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Wed, November 13
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Thu, November 14
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Fri, November 15
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, November 16
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sun, November 17
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, November 17
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Sun, November 17
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sun, November 17
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Mon, November 18
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Mon, November 18
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Mon, November 18
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Mon, November 18
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Tue, November 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, November 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Wed, November 20
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Thu, November 21
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Fri, November 22
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Fri, November 22
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Fri, November 22
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, November 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sat, November 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Sat, November 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, November 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Mon, November 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Mon, November 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Tue, November 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Wed, November 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Fri, November 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
 

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

1056 Northbrook Court

Northbrook, IL 60062

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.