Coding Skills: Programming Robots with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    9:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Tue, April 23

    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Wed, April 24

    11:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Wed, April 24

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

37 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    9:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, April 23
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Wed, April 24
    11:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, April 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, April 24
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Wed, April 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, April 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, April 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, April 27
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, April 27
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, April 28
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, April 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, April 29
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Tue, April 30
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, May 1
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, May 1
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, May 1
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Wed, May 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, May 3
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 3
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, May 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, May 5
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 5
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, May 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, May 5
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, May 6
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, May 7
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, May 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, May 8
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, May 8
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 8
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, May 9
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, May 10
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, May 10
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, May 18
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, May 19
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 29
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Learn coding concepts and explore how to make MeeBot robots dance using Swift Playgrounds — an app that makes it fun and easy to use the Swift coding language. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 12 and up. To get ready, join us for Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds.

185 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.