Coding Skills: Programming Robots with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, October 16

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Mon, October 21

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Tue, October 22

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Tue, October 22

    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, October 15
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, October 16
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Mon, October 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, October 22
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, October 22
    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Wed, October 23
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Wed, October 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Thu, October 24
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Fri, October 25
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sun, October 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Mon, October 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Tue, October 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, October 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Wed, October 30
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Fri, November 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
 

Learn coding concepts and explore how to make MeeBot robots dance using Swift Playgrounds — an app that makes it fun and easy to use the Swift coding language. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 12 and up. To get ready, join us for Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds.

1229 Wisconsin Avenue NW

Washington, DC 20007

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.