Coding Skills: Programming Robots with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, January 17

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Smith Haven

  • Sun, January 19

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Holyoke

  • Tue, January 21

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Smith Haven

  • Wed, January 22

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Holyoke

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, January 17
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Sun, January 19
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Holyoke
  • Tue, January 21
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Wed, January 22
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Holyoke
  • Thu, January 23
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Thu, January 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Providence Place
  • Thu, January 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Holyoke
  • Mon, January 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Wed, January 29
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Wed, January 29
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Wed, January 29
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Holyoke
  • Fri, January 31
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Holyoke
  • Sat, February 1
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, February 2
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Providence Place
  • Wed, February 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Thu, February 6
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
 

Learn coding concepts and explore how to make MeeBot robots dance using Swift Playgrounds — an app that makes it fun and easy to use the Swift coding language. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 12 and up. To get ready, join us for Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

500 Westfarms Mall

Farmington, CT 06032

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.