Photo Lab: Crafting Your Shot Co⁠-⁠created with Chase Jarvis

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 19

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Fri, April 19

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

  • Fri, April 19

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Mon, April 22

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 19
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Fri, April 19
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, April 19
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, April 19
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Mon, April 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, April 23
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Wed, April 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, April 26
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, April 26
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Sat, April 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, April 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Wed, May 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, May 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, May 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, May 10
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter

According to photographer Chase Jarvis, there are three things you can do to make a great photo: connect with your subject, compose your frame, and shape light. Taught by our Apple Creatives, you’ll practice fun and immersive exercises built on Jarvis’s three techniques. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Skills: Photography on iPhone.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.