Photo Lab: Crafting Your Shot Co⁠-⁠created with Chase Jarvis

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 26

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple University Village

  • Fri, May 3

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple University Village

  • Sun, May 5

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Bellevue Square

  • Wed, May 8

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Tacoma Mall

10 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Wed, May 1
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Fri, May 3
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sun, May 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Wed, May 8
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Thu, May 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Fri, May 10
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Mon, May 13
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Wed, May 15
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Fri, May 17
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Fri, May 17
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square

According to photographer Chase Jarvis, there are three things you can do to make a great photo: connect with your subject, compose your frame, and shape light. Taught by our Apple Creatives, you’ll practice fun and immersive exercises built on Jarvis’s three techniques. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Skills: Photography on iPhone.

4502 S Steele Street

Tacoma, WA 98409

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.