Photo Lab: Crafting Your Shot Co⁠-⁠created with Chase Jarvis

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 20

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

  • Sun, April 21

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Mon, April 22

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Mon, April 22

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Rockaway

40 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, April 20
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sun, April 21
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Mon, April 22
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, April 23
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, April 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, April 23
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, April 24
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, April 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Wed, April 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Thu, April 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Fri, April 26
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, April 27
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, April 27
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Sun, April 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, April 29
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Tue, April 30
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, April 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 30
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, April 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, May 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Wed, May 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Wed, May 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, May 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Sat, May 4
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 6
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, May 7
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 8
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Wed, May 8
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, May 8
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Wed, May 8
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, May 10
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, May 10
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 10
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, May 13
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 18
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 21
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 24
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 28
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

According to photographer Chase Jarvis, there are three things you can do to make a great photo: connect with your subject, compose your frame, and shape light. Taught by our Apple Creatives, you’ll practice fun and immersive exercises built on Jarvis’s three techniques. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Skills: Photography on iPhone.

1400 Willowbrook Mall

Wayne, NJ 07470

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.