Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Sherman Oaks

  • Tue, April 23

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Northridge

  • Tue, April 23

    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Third Street Promenade

  • Wed, April 24

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple The Grove

29 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Mon, April 22
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Tue, April 23
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Tue, April 23
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Wed, April 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Wed, April 24
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Thu, April 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Thu, April 25
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Oaks
  • Fri, April 26
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Sat, April 27
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Sat, April 27
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Mon, April 29
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Mon, April 29
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple The Oaks
  • Tue, April 30
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Tue, April 30
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Wed, May 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Thu, May 2
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Fri, May 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Fri, May 3
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sat, May 4
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sat, May 4
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Sat, May 4
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Sat, May 4
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sat, May 4
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Tue, May 7
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Wed, May 8
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Wed, May 8
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Thu, May 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Fri, May 10
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Topanga

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

24201 West Valencia Boulevard

Valencia, CA 91355

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.