Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Sagemore

  • Thu, April 25

    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Willow Grove Park

  • Fri, April 26

    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

    Apple Quaker Bridge

  • Fri, April 26

    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Cherry Hill

27 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Thu, April 25
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Fri, April 26
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Fri, April 26
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Sat, April 27
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sat, April 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Sat, April 27
    7:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Mon, April 29
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, May 1
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Wed, May 1
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Thu, May 2
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Thu, May 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Thu, May 2
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Thu, May 2
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Sat, May 4
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sun, May 5
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Tue, May 7
    7:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Wed, May 8
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Wed, May 8
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Thu, May 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Thu, May 9
    6:15 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Thu, May 9
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Thu, May 9
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Sat, May 11
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Wed, May 15
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Thu, May 16
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

150 Quaker Bridge Mall

Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.