Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, April 23

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple North County

  • Thu, April 25

    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Valley

  • Thu, April 25

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Carlsbad

  • Sun, April 28

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Carlsbad

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, April 23
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple North County
  • Thu, April 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Thu, April 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Mon, April 29
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Tue, April 30
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple North County
  • Wed, May 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Wed, May 1
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Sun, May 5
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Mon, May 6
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Tue, May 7
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Wed, May 8
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Thu, May 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple North County
  • Thu, May 16
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple North County

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

272 E Via Rancho Parkway

Escondido, CA 92025

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.