Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, April 21

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Sun, April 21

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Downtown Brooklyn

  • Mon, April 22

    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Mon, April 22

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

45 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, April 21
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, April 21
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Mon, April 22
    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Mon, April 22
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, April 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, April 24
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, April 24
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, April 24
    8:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, April 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Thu, April 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, April 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, April 26
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, April 27
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sat, April 27
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, April 27
    8:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Sun, April 28
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, April 29
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, April 29
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Tue, April 30
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, April 30
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, May 1
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 1
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 2
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Thu, May 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, May 3
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, May 3
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 3
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, May 4
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, May 4
    8:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, May 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, May 7
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, May 7
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 8
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 9
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, May 10
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 10
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, May 11
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, May 15
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 19
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 29
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

247 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.