Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

  • Thu, April 25

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Smith Haven

  • Thu, April 25

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Trumbull

  • Fri, April 26

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Smith Haven

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, April 25
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Thu, April 25
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Fri, April 26
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Fri, April 26
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, April 26
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Fri, April 26
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Sun, April 28
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Mon, April 29
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Tue, April 30
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Wed, May 1
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Wed, May 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, May 2
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Fri, May 3
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Fri, May 3
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, May 3
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, May 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Mon, May 6
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Tue, May 7
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Tue, May 7
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Tue, May 7
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Tue, May 7
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Thu, May 9
    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, May 10
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, May 10
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Fri, May 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Tue, May 14
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Fri, May 17
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, May 17
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

5065 Main Street

Trumbull, CT 06611

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.